Log in


Log in


Over the past several years, PPC has expanded its commitment to education in the Park Cities. In 2011, the organization's board voted to allocate funds from the Historic Home Tour, the Distinguished Speaker Luncheon, and the Classic & Antique Car Show to create an endowment with the Highland Park Education Foundation. PPC and its supporters have built the endowment in excess of $250,000. It provides the annual underwriting for the Distinguished Chair for History at Highland Park High School and scholarships for deserving HPHS graduating seniors interested in architecture or history, reflecting our organization’s passion for the significance of historic preservation. 

2022 Scholarship Recipients

PPC Executive Director Deborah Brown with Grey Webster, Elise Waterston

Scholarship Applications

Applications for scholarships are available in early February each year. For questions, please email


Endowment Donations

If you would like to donate to the PPC Endowment fund, you can do so via the Highland Park Education Foundation.


Scholarship & Distinguished Teacher Awards

Year Amount Recipient College/University Major
2021 $1,000 Kendall Ferguson University of Texas Architecture
2021 $1,000 Emery Medlock University of Miami Architecture
2021 $1,000 Robert White Dallas College Urban Studies
2021 $10,000 Bradley Sanders Distinguished History Chair HPISD
2020 $1,500 Olivia Briggs University of Texas Architecture
2020 $10,000 Bradley Sanders Distinguished History Chair HPISD
2019 $2,500 Katherine Hall University of Oklahoma Architecture
2019 $10,000 Bradley Sanders Distinguished History Chair HPISD
2018 $4,000 Holland Wiles University of Texas Architecture
2018 $4,000 Lauren Lake University of Maryland Architecture
2018 $10,000 Bradley Sanders Distinguished History Chair HPISD
2017 $4,000 Elizabeth Meggyesy Tulane University History
2017 $4,000 Blake Beckman University of Texas Architecture
2017 $4,000 Coleman Brink University of Texas Architecture
2016 $4,500 Greer Gordon Washington and Lee History
2016 $4,500 Charles Mencke Cornell University History
2015 $2,500 Andrew Helmbecht University of Texas Architecture
2015 $2,500 Nick Ragland Texas A & M Univ. Architecture
2014 $2,500 Riley Davis Univ. of Arkansas Architecture
2013 $2,500 Andrew Hanson Tulane University Architecture
2012 $2,500 Jennifer Adair Univ. of Virginia Architecture
2011 $1,000 Kelly Weckerman Kansas State Architecture


25 Highland Park Village #100-286
Dallas, TX 75205
a 501(C)(3) organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software